Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Alkobar Quick Stop & Deli. We'd love to have your feedback!

Palm Desert

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Alkobar Quick Stop & Deli and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lesli 26 days ago

Turkey and Swiss

love love love the Turkey and Swiss sandwich.

Michael about 1 month ago

Veggie & Swiss Deluxe, Hot

This is one of the best sub's I have had there. I am a vegetarian and it was great. I will be back soon for another one. Best to eat in the car as soon as it is made

Hopeflores1217 about 2 months ago

Philly Chicken

AMAZING! Best philly chicken sandwich in the desert.

Anasantos 3 months ago

Philly Mexicanos

Packed with meat and delicious jack cheese, with just the right amount of heat from freshly sliced jalapenos! So yummy! 5 stars for sure!

Karri 6 months ago

BLT

I think I'm gonna stick to the cold sandwiches. Bomb

Keith 7 months ago

Philly Mexicanos

If you are looking for just a little spice.

Eet 7 months ago

Alkobar Supreme Salad

The salad was huge and full of every delicious topping you can think of. Meat, cheese, pickles I could go on and on. Very filing and fresh. Great choice if you just can't decide which salad to choose from!

Jmtijerina12 8 months ago

Teriyaki

The teriyaki chicken bowl was absolutely amazing. Been going here for years since I was a kid and still the best out there.

Richard 8 months ago

Breakfast Burrito Bacon, Egg and Cheese

Awesome burrito. Very filling and a great price. Very friendly staff.

Monica 9 months ago

Philly Deluxe Steak

Best Chicken Philly I have ever had!

Srhkweenrose 9 months ago

Breakfast Burrito Bacon, Egg and Cheese

Best burrito i have had in the area! Cant wait to come back & try the philly!

Briannaamaro00 9 months ago

Philly Deluxe Steak

I came here for the first time with my dad and I was absolutely amazed, the Philly steak was so good and full of flavor. I go back so much now and it's one of my favorite spots to eat.

Garfield 9 months ago

Philly Chicken

Alkobar is a favorite for us. The ingredients and food is fresh, made to order. The gentlemen on the front line do a great job. Love the picture of Jesus behind the front counter. We live and work around less than 3 miles away from the Palm Desert location, so the convenience to this store is great. The Marriott staff like to order food from here. My daughter dance company is on corporate drive and a lot of Mom's order food and bring it to the girls during their break. I also bring my Soccer kids to eat in-between their Games at Hovley Soccer Park. My kids like to play soccer because they like me to take them to Alkobar. They are your future customers :) Thanks, G. Souza

Lawoman581 9 months ago

Alkobar Supreme

My only place to go for a submarine sandwich!

Ddk2014 10 months ago

Breakfast Burrito Bacon, Egg and Cheese

Best breakfast burrito in town!

Kaileybearm 10 months ago

Philly Steak

Definitely enjoyed this Philly! Great meat with the sauce, cheese, and all the fixings...couldn't ask for any more! With the seasoned fries, it's even better! Wouldn't go anywhere else for a Philly Steak

Tesla 11 months ago

Philly Steak

So bomb! You can't believe it. The food is hot and service is fast. Alkobar is my favorite lunch.

Ambitiouz02 12 months ago

Teriyaki

Best Teriyaki in the valley

Juliaguzman24 about 1 year ago

Pepper Steak

It is so good and full of flavor. I have tried it so many times and it is always a hit, especially if you add avocado. Extra yumster.

Mike about 1 year ago

Philly Steak

Alkobar Quick Stop in Palm Desert is the real deal! Nothing fancy, but delicious food. You will find lots of tradesmen here in the morning, grabbing something on the way to the job, and at lunch, grab and go or enjoying lunch at a communal table indoors or the few tables outside. Everything we had has been great, but the Philly. Cheesesteak is our favorite. Tender, shaved steak cooked to order, provolone cheese melted on top with grilled onions, "special sauce" and a fresh, soft roll. Delish!

Dan about 1 month ago

Buffalo Wings

Their wings are awesome! Honestly the best I've had in the valley as of yet.

Walker about 1 month ago

Buffalo Wings

Absolutely delicious!! I'm new to Alkobar and I'll for sure be back!

Moquigirl123 2 months ago

Philly Deluxe Steak

Best Philly subs!!

Winivity 5 months ago

Philly Spicy Chicken

One of the best sandwich I had in my life, eat here everyday

Karri 6 months ago

Breakfast Burrito Bacon, Egg and Cheese

Awesome food!

Jac 7 months ago

Philly Three Cheese Bacon Steak

Mind blowing and taste buds exploding, you will not regret this sandwich. Definitely a favorite!

Ajciontea 7 months ago

Philly Steak

As advertised, best Philly Cheesesteak in the valley. Love the secret sauce. It's always the best.

Maloumanney 8 months ago

Pepper Steak

Phyllis cheesesteak with fries.... the bummed!!!

Antz5269 8 months ago

Breakfast Sandwich Sausage, Egg, and Cheese on Brioche Bun

Best breakfast sandwich ever! also great customer service the ladies the and gentleman are always very nice and helpful. Store and eating area is always clean. Love this place <3

Jessybalesteri 9 months ago

Philly Deluxe Steak

Seriously unreal. Best Philly I've ever had, and I've been to Philly! I love that the sandwich doesn't fall apart when you're eating it but still has enough of the juices and good stuff! The staff is always kind whenever I order as well. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Thanks!

Dgrea8 9 months ago

Chicken Caesar

Been eating this for years now!!!!! Enough said!!!!!!!!!!!!! Dropped the mic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BOOM

Dupsidups 9 months ago

Longsilog

Longsilog my favorite and close to work.

Bud 9 months ago

Pastrami

I learned of your location from the radio show with "Domezilla " and Raider "I ate all the dinner rolls" Royce. On my first visit I ordered the hot pastrami with swiss combo and regular fries. The sandwich was outstanding (quality meat and awesome bread), and the service even better. I placed Alkobar on my weekly rotation for a lunch option during my work week. The radio show pumped up your new bacon wrapped "hot dog", which I will try this week. I don't have to hear banging on a trash can or receive a buzz to know that Alkobar is a "walk off home run". Chief's Brave Bud.

Adrianar 10 months ago

Teriyaki

My taste buds cheer when I call this order in.🥰🥰🥰

Macielhernandez678 10 months ago

Cajun Chicken Tenders

I love the chicken tenders here I always get them.

Kellycanz79 10 months ago

Philly Steak

Excellent food! Friendly staff, a true staple in this neighborhood!!

Aylamarie723 12 months ago

Steak or Chicken Burrito

it was very delicious and so close to work very convenient, the staff were super nice and friendly as well

Briannaamaro00 about 1 year ago

Philly Steak

This is BY FAR the best philly steak sandwich I have ever eaten. Also try adding some sriracha it makes it 10x better!

Mike about 1 year ago

Shrimp or Fish Tacos

Awesome little taco. Tasty, crispy small piece of fish, fresh cut pick de gallo, soft corn tortilla, cup of hot sauce, half a jalapeño and a lemon wedge, all on the side. Very nice, but order two or three for a meal.

Efigenia about 1 year ago

Caesar Salad

OMGGGGGGGGGGG, THIS WAS MY 2ND TIME TRYING THE CESAR CHICKEN SALAD AND OHHHH MY GOODNESS, THIS SALAD IS LIFE I RECOMMEND THIS SALAD TO EVERYONE IN TH COACHELLA VALLEY, I LOVE IT. THANK YOU ALKOBAR FOR MAKING THE BEST SALAD INN THE WHOLE WIDE WORLD.....



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA